Listen Live on  


Rock - Cincinnati, OH

Backstreet Boys announce North American tour with Avril Lavigne

Backstreet Boys announce North American tour with Avril Lavigne
Posted Friday, March 14th 2014 @ 11am

Listen to Backstreet Boys on iHeartRadioListen to Avril Lavigne on iHeartRadio

Everybody, get ready to rock your body - again. Backstreet's back, alright! The Backstreet boys will be returning to North America to extend their tour, this time taking along Avril Lavigne!

The guys announced the glorious news on "Good Morning America" - and it's a good morning indeed! This is basically every '90s child's dream come true. The legendary boyband and once Queen of neck-ties/sk8er boi will be together in one concert!

In  press release, Nick Carter says, "So much has happened and it just keeps on going. It's amazing for all five of us to see and feel this kind of response! How can we not come back and show our incredible fans this show?!"

Tickets go on sale March 21st. 

Tour Dates:

Saturday, May 3 Moncton, NB Moncton Coliseum
Sunday, May 4 Halifax, NS Halifax Metro Centre
Tuesday, May 6 Kingston, ON Rogers K-Rock Centre
Wednesday, May 7 London, ON Budweiser Gardens
Thursday, May 8 Hamilton, WP FirstOntario Centre
Sunday, May 11 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Tuesday, May 13 Moose Jaw, SK Mosaic Place
Wednesday, May 14 Lethbridge, AB ENMAX Centre
Friday, May 16 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, May 17 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Sunday, May 18 Dawson Creek, BC EnCana Events Centre
Tuesday, May 20 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Thursday, May 22* Seattle, WA WaMu Theater
Saturday, May 24* Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sunday, May 25* Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wednesday, May 28* San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Thursday, May 29* Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Friday, May 30* Las Vegas, NV Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Saturday, May 31* Las Vegas, NV Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Monday, June 2* Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Wednesday, June 4* Corpus Christi, TX American Bank Center Arena
Thursday, June 5* Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, June 6* Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena
Saturday, June 7* Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Monday, June 9* Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center Omaha
Tuesday, June 10* St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Wednesday, June 11* Chicago, IL FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Friday, June 13* Indianapolis, IN Klipsch Music Center
Saturday, June 14* Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion
Sunday, June 15* Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, June 17* Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wednesday, June 18* Darien Lake, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Friday, June 20* Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Saturday, June 21* Philadelphia, PA Susquehanna Bank Center
Sunday, June 22* Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

Photo Credit Getty Images

Recommended Stories

More from WEBN